For All Your Drifting Needs 

Facebook Twitter YouTube E-mail
Home Formula Drift Formula D Rd.7 Title Fight coverage

Formula D Rd.7 Title Fight coverage

Published on October 23, 2012, by in Formula Drift.

Irwindale Ca, October 12-13: Formula D returned to the house of Drifting for the Final round of the 2012 season. Coming into this round Vaughn Gittin Jr. held the points lead and was looking to secure his second championship, Rookie sensation Daigo Saito was close in second place and was sure to put up a great fight to claim the number one spot for him self.

Rhys Millen would top them all in qualifying and take the top spot. for full Qualifying results click here.

Fan sensation Danny George always providing a good show for the crowd. I think we all know who Danny George is now.

Overall highlight of the event would have to be Matt Field’s giving it his all and giving Daigo one tough battle and even forcing a one more time.

The final round would see Daigo vs Justin Pawlak. Justin would go all out and give it all he had put ended up putting his Mustang in to the inner bank wall. With JTP’s Second place finish he was able to secure the Triple Crown.

The man on top for the night would be Daigo Saito. With taking the round win he was also able to secure the championship and become the first rookie to win the Formula D championship.  A Big congratulations goes out him and his entire Bridges Racing team for a remarkable year.

For  Qualifying  Gallery Click HERE

Main Event Gallery Click HERE 

Well another great year in the books and now the countdown to long beach, dont forget tickets are on sell now. And be sure to keep up to date with all Formula D information at

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *